Dhammika sworn in!

Dhammika sworn in!- BPN TODAY

Dhammika Perera was sworn in as Member of Parliament (MP) in parliament on Wednesday, June 22.

Dhammika’s swearing was looked as controversial as he was not voted to power by the people. Petitions were filed against the decision Dhammika holding office by CPA, Pakiasothy Saravanamuttu, and a notable journalist called Roel Raymond.

Dhammika was supposed to be sworn-in yesterday but he refused to do so as long his named gets cleared by the court.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.